Cat’s Overnight Log

00:01   The food has fallen below the halfway point in the bowl. I know in this moment that it will never be filled again. I am going to starve to death. As a final protest, I vomit on the living room floor.

01:20   Everyone walked through that door and have yet to return. I do not remember how long it has been, but can only assume it has been days. They have surely forgotten about me. I must yell for them as loudly as I can.

“HELLO! HELLO IN THERE! HELLO, CAN YOU HEAR ME?”

No response. Everyone else in the world is dead. As a sign of respect I will vomit on the living room floor.

03:07   I have dipped my paw in the water bowl. The water supply is now contaminated. Without a new source of fresh drinking water, I will surely die. I must try to find another survivor in this new world. I venture back to the mysterious closed door.

“HELLO! IS ANYONE OUT THERE? HELLO?”

There is again no response. Things are looking bleak. I try to console myself by scooping the rest of the contaminated water onto the kitchen floor. It is no use. I need to go vomit on the living room floor.

06:05   I remember what is on the other side of the door now.

 

            Guinea Pig’s Log

            00:01   There is food in this dish. It is delicious.

            00:04   I will look out to the North.

            01:00   There is food in this dish. It is delicious.

            01:03 I will look out to the Northwest.

            02:00 There is food in this dish. It is delicious.

            02:04 I will look out to the North and call for my people.

                        “Weet! Weet! Weet! Weet!”

            03:00 There is food in this dish. It is delicious.

 

 

Deprive

2 thoughts on “Cat’s Overnight Log”

Leave a Reply

